“God Has A Plan”

And according to Sharron Angle, it’s wrong for girls or women who become pregnant as the result of rape or incest to have abortions, because that would be interfering with God’s plan.

Angle said this back in January during an interview she did on a local Republican-friendly radio show hosted by Bill Manders. Here is part of the conversation:

Manders: I, too, am pro life but I’m also pro choice, do you understand what I mean when I say that.

Angle: I’m pro responsible choice. There is choice to abstain choice to do contraception. There are all kind of good choices.

Manders: Is there any reason at all for an abortion?

Angle: Not in my book.

Manders: So, in other words, rape and incest would not be something?

Angle: You know, I’m a Christian and I believe that God has a plan and a purpose for each one of our lives and that he can intercede in all kinds of situations and we need to have a little faith in many things.

My first thought was “Okay, and you know God’s plan, I take it.” But I like Atrios’ comment even better: “But having the view that raped and impregnated women are all part of God’s plan, well, interesting God you’ve got there.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Breaking News, Politics, Society

Leave a Reply

